Sew Mag Project….kinda!

IMG_1592

Love the free pattern from Sew mag this month! I just got it out to have a nosey at last night and remembered a floral print I had which I bought to make a skirt…..Now I had never used a pattern before, so when the skirt section of the pattern did not look too difficult (bodices still daunt me) I pulled out the material and could just about fit the skirt on so off I went…….

IMG_1618

I seem to be getting it wrong measuring myself as I would definitely use a size smaller when I make the skirt for the dress, as it hangs on my hips (I still love it). I made the waist band with some jersey knit I had left over and used a concealed zipper – which I’m amazed at, my first concealed zipper foot zip!

IMG_1619

Overall I love this skirt, it hangs gorgeous because of the pleats! Wwill defo be making more and attacking the dress soon xx

I will get some pics of me wearing my makes eventually…..will have to rope someone in to take some photos!

Leave a Reply

