Back in the knit.

IMG_1899

I did alot of knitting before Christmas as I ran a stall at a few craftfairs through December. It made my wrists ache…..I have pretty dodgy wrists and arthritic pain according to the doc! So gave the knitting a rest after Crimbo – which has been great as I have discovered the love of dressmaking (which doesn’t hurt so much!).
Yet there was a £30 moneyback for my fave wool shop (what do they call it those refund slips…?) burning a hole in my purse and have frequently thought I’d better hurry and use it before I lose it!
So yesterday I headed to the best wool shop ‘Black Sheep’ and if you’ve ever ventured there you will know it is a haven for knitters…..Piles and piles of wool in multicolours, sizes, all reduced and there’s now a cafe too! I went with a few ideas for what I would like to do, the thing with ‘Black Sheep’ is the offers are so good, if oyu go with a pattern and an exact type of wool you want you may be sad it’s not priced as well as other wools, because my oh my are there some bargains. Due to my dodgy wrists I didn’t want a big project (once I start I find it really difficult to stop until I have finished, which is one of the reasons I love sewing, projects are finished so much quicker) so as there are a few babies on the way in the not too distant future (not mine) I got a Sublime babies cardi, hats and booties and red and purple baby dk wool, which are on the go for my brother and sister-in-laws imminent arrival. (One bootie down and my wrist is aching already!).
I did also buy 3 balls of the most gorgeous coral coloured baby double knit wool, which I plan on using for myself……dont know what for….. will have a rummage through my patterns once the baby boom has subsided!

What to make?

What to make?

Leave a Reply

