Great British Print Off!

First project this weekend!

First project this weekend!


I’m very excited to be printing off the patterns from the Great British Sewing Bee book and as my son is with his Dad this weekend I have a weekend of uninterrupted, except from a bit of cleaning, sewing! Now precedence is on the Simplicity pattern from Sew Mag (already cut out and raring to go), which I already adapted a skirt from…. and it’s about time as it’s been about 4 weeks since I got the brown with pink polka spot material! Can’t wait! I have finished my first dress complete from pattern, with recovered zip and no pointy bust darts and will post it with pics on my return home!
Now I have to sneakily print off ALOT of pages on my parents printer (as I don’t have one) and am recovering from having a wisdom tooth removed, at their house (oh how painful….it actually feels like they have broke my jaw-not my parents, the doc!).

Leave a Reply

