Cute Little Booties

IMG_1917

I managed to finish the pair of booties off (from the Sublime pattern book) and hat while nursing my painful mouth after wisdom tooth removal. It was actually a saving grace to have my knitting with me as I was counting the minutes until I oculd take my next paracetamol and it really helped take my mind off it!

I have always struggled stitching seams in my knitting and did have to undo the hat and restitch the seam…..I can never get them to line up properly and they can look a bit funny! But managed it enough eventually!
I think they are so cute and wish I could knit when I had my little boy! I plan on making more for the little babies soon to turn up!!!

Leave a Reply

