Simplicity k2444 adaptations.

You know I love this pattern, the fit and the pleats I love to cinch in my waist and though there are no photos of me yet wearing the dress, as the occassion has not yet arisen for it’s first outing, I keep trying it on and having a little ‘oooo I made that’. There is now a skirt, dress and dah dah! a peplum top!

Looks so pretty on, fitting in at the waist.

Looks so pretty on, fitting in at the waist.

Skirt taken from Simplicity K2444 pattern

Skirt taken from Simplicity K2444 pattern

I was planning on using up the leftovers of the brown with pink dot material I used for the dress, but wasn’t sure how I’d make the peplum and whether there would be enough material – heads up there isn’t – so decided on having a practice go with some leftover pink bed sheeting material from a teepee I made for my cousins kids, and oh my ….check out the outcome!

The peplum top!

The peplum top!

I ended up lining the pink as it was quite see through with some white lining, and it is a little on the snug side…it’s so difficult to measure things on yourself, getting pins stuck in me and how do you pin where the seam or zip will meet around your back! Anyway love it and it looks fab with a camel jersey pencil skirt (another easy peasy home made skirt kinda following a tutorial from cotton and curls blogspot) .

So happy with this pattern and I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again I think it will be used a lot in the future x

Leave a Reply

