A work in progress!

First of all let me apologise for being so slack in posting over the past few weeks but life has been a little crazy with school starting again, swimming lessons starting and ooooo twitter (fun!!! Yes I know I should have got on it ages ago!).

But even though it has been somewhat busy there has been progress on the Robson coat! I will be honest I have only been attacking it whilst at sewing bee and to be honest I’m glad as I have had a few helping hands with fitting! I pulled the bust in slightly and so it threw off the lay of the flaps! (sounds a bit funny…..) so was really grateful to have a spare pair of hands to pin me!

Fingers crossed….I have a pretty quiet Saturday so am aiming to get it …..nearly ……finished!

And here’s the buttons I chose, so very excited to get cracking and wearing my fabulous purple Robson mac!

20130919-214227.jpg

20130919-214237.jpg

20130920-050532.jpg

5 thoughts on “A work in progress!

Leave a Reply

